Don't lose focus

in #focus6 years ago

A lady went to the Pastor and said.... I won't be attending Church any more..
He said, may I ask why??
She said, I see people on their cell phones during the service, some are gossiping, some are not living right, they are all hypocrites...
The Pastor got silent, and later he said, OK... But can I ask you to do something for me before you make your final decision
She said, what's that?
He said, take a glass of water and walk around the church 2 times and don't let Amy water fall out of the glass.
She said, yes I can do that!
Later she came back and said it's done.
He asked her 3 questions:

  1. Did you see anybody on their cell phone
  2. Did you see anybody gossiping
  3. Was anybody not living right?
    She said, I didn't see anything because I was so focused on the glass, so that water wouldn't fall." He told her, when you come to church, you should be that way focused on God, so that you may not fall.
    _THAT'S WHY JESUS SAID "FOLLOW ME"!!!
    _He didn't say follow Christians.
    _Don't let your relationship with God be determined by how others relate with God. Let it be determined by how focused you are to God.
    Screenshot_20190120-233248~2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59