Tipps and Tricks for Budget Airlines

in #flying6 years ago

About five weeks ago I used WOW Airlines for the first time ever, against the advice of my friends and especially my sister who works for a travel agency.

WOW, Airlines is based out of Iceland and is the cheapest way to get across the Atlantic.

I'm sure many of you are the same when you see a product or service that's half the price of what these things usually are and get very skeptic. The same goes for me, first I even though it's a scam, but I also wanted the cheap ticket so I decided to give it a shot.

Honestly, I don't regret trying it for a second.

For the male audience, you guys know what the stereotypical Scandinavian woman looks like right?
Well, now imagine an entire airplane filled with woman, that looks exactly like that.
I guess you have to be at least 1.80m / 6 feet and blonde to be hired there lol.

Anyhow, there is a reason these flights are so cheap and that reason is, these wonderful looking ladies won't bring you and free food or drinks, and there is absolutely no entertainment on board. No, not even these weird TV's that come out of the ceiling on which at least 50 people have to watch some Mr. Bean or Kevin alone.

But, If you are like me and you just want a cheap plane ticket, there are some easy ways to handle such a flight.

First: take empty water bottles with you through security checkups.
Many don't know this but you can take empty bottles through security with you and then fill them at water fountains or in Europe you can just use tap water in most countries ( I'd only do it in western and northern Europe)

Second: Get enough food for the trip at the Airport
Some people complain about not getting food on planes, I'm pretty happy I don't have to eat noodles that taste like they have been cooked since Hugh Hefner was born.
So just get whatever you want, and take it on board with you, there is no food during this flight and you will be bored and hungry!

Third: Headphones, this one is self-explanatory, unless you want to hear why Megan likes pizza in the US better or why Buck thinks American beer is better than that "hoppy European beer", get yourself headphones.

Four: Download the Netflix or Amazon prime app on your phone, tablet or whatever. You can download movies and watch some die hard 2 while on the plane.

My last advice is, just relax don't get frustrated with small seat space and your neighbors, you'll have more vacation money once you're out of that plane.

Have a good flight guys!

Sort:  

This post has received a 28.96% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @luca21. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 40.54% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @luca21!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.82% vote... I was summoned by @luca21! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Release the Kraken! You got a 37.04% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @luca21!

My only concern with the budget airlines, is are they as well serviced as some of the major airlines, if i am going to be strapped in to a fuel tank with engines on the side for a few hours, i want to make sure they didn't reduce the price of that ticket by hiring joe cheap to do the engine maintenance, haha.

Check out my latest piece on NASA's mission to put Dragonfly's in Orbit Around Saturn if you get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61