100 SteemFest flyers, met Arjan from More Democracy, handed 50 flyers out

in #flyer8 years ago (edited)

Today I printed 100 flyers. Black and white to save costs.

I walked around and explained 50 people how it works.

Later I met an interesting man. Arjan:

He is one boss from More Democracy, here in Holland:
https://www.meerdemocratie.nl
Image credit: https://goo.gl/images/4tpaa8

He is a Journalist and an activist for direct democracy since he's young.

He likes Rudolf Steiner's philosophy and tought me a few new things about economy.


A listener.


In the copyshop.


Another listener.


Artistic close-up of the fresh prints


And one more listener.

These are just a few pics I took. My battery was low so I could not make pics of all listeners. It's also not necessary I guess but would be nice (lot's of work from mobile phone).

Other than to him I also talked to so many more good people. I really love it.

I think that we need more people like me who are active on a daily basis.

At the bottom of the flyer it says: graphics by cass and roelandp, street marketing by shla-rafia, steemit.com is a censorship-free and community-owned blogging platform for monetizing content, open-source, p2p, 90% interest per year on SteemPower and 10% interest per year on SteemDollar, decentralized, send and receive money in 3 seconds, no ID necessary, state-of-the-art-software

Edit: Accidentaly hit the send button to early. Added links. More text. Changed some tags.

Sort:  

Do you think I'm gonna make some money with this?
I don't understand why there is not more appreciation. I explain somethinh completely new to people. Each of the 50 listeners. Many hours of daily work. It's actually pretty cool isn't it? To have a street marketer. Let's see what will happen. Staying optimistic. @future24

Do not despair @shla-rafia Right now the price is down so our votes don't carry as much weight or rewards. But you are going to do well. May I suggest writing in your user name on the flyers, so If someone does create an account, at least they have your user name in case they want to follow or support you.
Just a thought. I did put a link on steemit.chat so hopefully others see it and up vote both your posts

At the bottom of the flyer it says: graphics by cass and roelandp, street marketing by shla-rafia, steemit.com is a censorship-free and community-owned blogging platform for monetizing content, open-source, p2p, 90% interest per year on SteemPower and 10% interest per year on SteemDollar, decentralized, send and receive money in 3 seconds, no ID necessary, state-of-the-art-software

I really appreciate your work! Can you give us some insights of how people responded?

They mostly like it. Some bankers immediately bite when they hear 90% per year on SP.
My style is good, I chat up people professionally since 2003.
I can see how and what I can say, when it's time to go and how to sell.
I am thinking with my clients, when they are happy I'm happy.

Thanks @future24
I will add some links now. I will do this daily until SteemFest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60