Black Fly Fly by

in #fly8 years ago (edited)

()
I live in a hole in the wall.
My name is Black Fly and I like to bite and fly by.
I feast on blood, guts, and livestock.
I would give anything to eat something that lives.
I don't like lice.
I want something to eat nice and juicy.
Oh how humans wish I could just eat something fruity.
Black as night, dark like no light, I come and go fast.
I'll never be able to survive without blood in fast.
Like mosquitos, the males feed on nectar.
But oh how the females love feeding on the blood sector.
My husband's name is Hector.
I eat during the day.
Wind speeds should be low to get my way.
My favorite time to breed is in May.
I like the wetter lands.
I cannot stand restaurant fans.
I would die in hot desert sands.
I like when humans garden, camp, boat, or backpack.
For then I can feast on their tasty backs.
I can be a scourge on farm or country but I do not like the city.
The blood makes my belly look oh so pretty.
My children, my larvae, my offspring don't drink milk
But they do make silk holds to cling, to hook, to rocks in water running.
They don't swim but they feed on bacteria and algae passing.
As time passes they will grow, pupate, and morph into adults through air bubbling.
Black fly please fly by me.

Sort:  

Very nice and extraordinary poem! :)

Please, do also consider adding the sources for your images. A link were you found them is what would be cool.

The markdown for sourcing could be like this: [Image Source](put here the link)
the it looks like this: Image Source

You can also check this valuable tips from Steemprentice

And it would be highly appreciated to use photos "free for reuse".

Have a nice day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67