Not today Flu

in #flu6 years ago

3B807533-8DEA-4A9F-9EFF-B39375BB9EC6.jpeg

Seriously this flu is getting out of control. Everyone I know is getting sick, that is, everyone besides me.

Now I know I put my self at risk for even suggesting that I’m not getting sick but I do have a rational reason for this and I want to share it with you.

It’s the age old home remedy concoction of Honey, lemon, and apple cider vinegar.

1 oz lemon juice
1 oz apple cider vinegar
1 tbsp of raw honey

Now for some it might be quite difficult to stomach so it might help to just pound the lemon and vinegar and chase it with a spoon full of honey.

Regardless of how you ingest the elixir the idea is that the acid and alkaline in the mix will give you enough resources to fight sickness with a healthy pH balance.

Now, I am not a doctor or a dietitian, this is strickly something that my family and I have done for years and it works for us.

Have you a home remedy that works for you?

Let me know what you think!

Cheers,
Ryan

Sort:  

All the more power to those that can stomach the vinegar. I took a shot of the acv once(I heard it could prevent food poisening?) and I said never again lol

I know it’s tough for at times, I definitely need to plug my nose in order to get it down.

Congratulations @ryanwoody! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41