Flu sweeping the nation [Home Remedies]

in #flu6 years ago

Like many Americans, I was sick for the past few days. So I thought I would share the methods I used to get well in only a few days, as opposed to a few weeks, like many people I know. My father has pneumonia right now. Poor fella... But he's taking antibiotics right now, and those usually knock it out.

So here are my top 8 Home Remedies that I use:

#1: EAT HEALTHY
Yea, I know it's obvious, but it really is important when your immune system is weak. Your body needs fuel to burn while it's fighting off disease, and feeding yourself healthy, whole foods is extremely important. My favorite is soup with lots of cooked veggies, beans, kale, broccoli, sprouts, and a broth. I make a lot of soup when I'm sick, and it makes you feel a little better with every spoonful!

#2 COLLOIDAL SILVER
This is my cure all. Anytime I start feeling the slightest bit sick, I start taking sips of colloidal silver. Sometimes I can ward of getting sick at all, if I catch it early enough and start taking colloidal silver. You can make your own pretty easily and cheaply. I have a kit that my father gave me, and it makes the process very easy.

#3 GARGLING HYDROGEN PEROXIDE
Probably the least enjoyable on the list, but for a scratchy, sore throat, IT WORKS! When it starts to foam in the back of your mouth it can make you gag. So just spit it out and do it again. Gargle 30 seconds, and then drink a some warm chocolate almond milk or something to kill the taste. Blechh!

#4 STAYING HYDRATED
Drink lots of tea (non caffeinated). Tea is really just anything steeped in boiling water. My favorite when I'm sick is ginger, garlic, lemon and honey. I usually put all the ingredients in a pot of filtered water and boil for ~10 minutes. Inhaling the steam through the nose while it is steaming is heavenly. Staying hydrated when your sick is very important. You should be peeing every hour, and your pee should be crystal clear.

#6 REST
Watching Netflix is great while you're sick, but we need sleep more than anything. Make sure you are plenty warm while you sleep as well. Avoid the temptation to overly exert yourself with too much activity when you're sick.

#7 VITAMIN C
This could be the most important. Vitamin C is big immune system booster, and it's almost impossible to overdose, so you can take a lot!

#8 HOT BATHS
The body needs a high core temperature to kill any bugs in your system, so staying warm is important. Baths are very therapeutic way to keep your body temperature up. Of course, if you are already experiencing a fever with a temperature above 100 degrees F, then you may not want to take a very long bath.

I hope this helps you feel better! It sucks getting sick and paying for doctors and prescriptions is too expensive. Our bodies have an incredible power to health themselves, if you give them the right ingredients!

Thanks for reading,
-Eric

~If you are reading this, you are the Resistance~

Sort:  

I have always wanted to try the COLLOIDAL SILVER, but i get spooked because of all the stories. I am starting to think the stories are made up to keep people away from the real remedies. You should look into oregano oil. That is my cure all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93