(JaiChai) floyx.com - Genuinely upgrading or heading to the scrap heap like the defunct Weku platform?

in #floyx3 years ago (edited)

floyx.jpeg

image by floyx)

My last post on floyx.com was over 6 months ago.

That's when I was fed up with (IMHO) its unreasonable/impossible missions for earning, the ever-changing posting rules, a suspicious, pseudo-incestuous rewards system, the complicated off platform withdrawal procedures and its internal wallet run by their Discord bot.

Reading a January, 2021 news article about floyx.com integrating with OKCash, I decided to login today.

I visited the site using their flaky mobile app and found out that earning and withdrawals have been "temporarily" shutdown for over three months.

According to floyx.com, "Due to a planned product update, we have to temporarily suspend earning options. We also plan to launch our own token, which will be backed by shares in Floyx. We will give it a real value and make it available to our community. More information soon..."

I guess "soon" means anything over 3 months?

Immediately going to the floyx.com Discord channel, I unstaked everything.

Guess what?

Even though the unstaking process was completed, I have no idea how (or if) I can withdraw from that wallet!

Lol!

At least the amounts in both wallets put together isn't enough to cry over.

Is floyx.com genuinely upgrading or heading to the scrap heap like the defunct Weku platform?

IDK, but I'm getting a strange feeling of "Weku deja vu".

Either way, just for principle's sake, I'll try to get my funds again and decide if I'll reengage the platform when/if they get this "upgrade" done...

Submitted FYI.

In Lak'ech, JaiChai

JC Dead Pool Tricycle.jpeg

(JaiChai 14 OCT 2021. Simultaneous multi-site submissions posted. All rights reserved.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46