Painting flowers for seemitians (give away)

in #flowers6 years ago

How wonderful flowers are. They make us smile and we want to smell their beautiful aroma. We all like to receive flower from someone. And these are for you!

As always, I will give five chances to win this original digital painting for free. See below.
flowers.jpg

As always I start with a under painting to help me work out the contrast of tones and the composition. After a few tries I get something that my eye likes. Normally when I paint I have the color pallet worked out in my head. This time I just went with having fun.

f2.jpg

I start adding colors now. I like working with one or two colors at a time. I use a glazing technique as I start putting down color (paint)

flowers3.jpg

I slowly add more glazes until a get a pleasing effect.

flowers4.jpg

Now I'm trying to get the depth of the flowers by adding darker colors and darks. All this time I'm using the smudge tool as I lay down the color. Trying to blend it all together.

flowers9.jpg

Darker and more color. I have tweeked the colors of the flowers alittle to give them more pop!

flowers11.jpg

After may hours I get a good start on the painting. I now start laying in more opaque color and blending them in. This step takes some time. But give the best results.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As always I will give five chances to win this original digital painting for free. original digital painting for free. Signed by me Angeliki Z to the steemit community. Why give away my paintings? To give back to the steemit community that supports my posts. Just #upvote my post and leave a #comment on this post so I can let you know that you have won. That simple. The 5 winners will be picked by random between each level of votes. So, the first painting will be picked between the first 1-10 commenters, second between 11-25 commenters, third between 26-50, the fourth between 51-100, and the fifth between 101-200 comments. Good luck.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

@trufflepig <--- Just start your comment with @trufflepig and he will evaluate your post within about 24 hours (he takes care about the manual calls right after awarding the truffle picks of each day).

To be fair though, @trufflepig is a text based bot and your post contains many pictures and is rather short if you remove them. There is a fair chance that @trufflepig cannot evaluate your post because it is too short for meaningful Natural Language Processing.

Thank you for all your help. I guess I will have to gab more and show less.

I am sorry, I cannot evaluate your post. This can have several reasons, for example, it may not be long enough, it's not in English, or has been filtered, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49