The Colors of April

in #flowers6 years ago
I mentioned in a previous post that my parents' yard has quite a number of azalea bushes, with flowers of various colors — red, white, pale pink, princess pink, and fuchsia. There is another variety, not represented in my parents' yard, which is orange in color and usually called the "Flame Azalea" by locals, and is commonly seen in wooded areas nearby. Each year when these bushes are in bloom, it is a breathtaking sight. Azaleas are so prevalent in this area, the nearest town has an "Azalea Festival" each year.

So, without further ado, I present to you a sampling of photos which I made earlier today of the fabulous colors of these beautiful flowers!

Azaleas-05.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-01.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-02.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-07.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-06.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-03.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-04.jpg
__sep.png
Azaleas-08.jpg

And finally, a self-portrait of myself in front of one of one the azalea bushes! If you've ever wondered what I look like, now you know... 😁

SelfPortraitWithAzaleas.jpg
all photos by me

floralPINK-1751088_1280.png

TheAlliance-banner++.png

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

LadiesOfSteemit-03.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Sort:  

I love all those vibrant pink colours they are my favourite :D

Beautifully vibrant images. Can't wait until 3D is more mainstream...

Namaste, JaiChai

Beautiful, especially after the rain!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

These are heavenly. So beautiful.

Great pictures. Nice colours and details. 👍

These Flowers are so very pretty and just what I needed to see this morning.

I love azaleas, especially the bright pink ones. Am hoping that my bush, and which I have nurtured through the drought will flower this year - August / September for us! Beautiful photos!

So pretty!

Gorgeous!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67