Spring Flower Show In Our Village

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Here is the continuation of the Spring Flowers Show this week. Before the show my friend helped me with sorting out the daffodils from the garden.The Spring is kinda late this year 3 weeks ago we had snow and we thought mmmm would there be some flowers around? Luckily, some showed up on time. We chose and picked up the flowers that had a potential for winning. I put them in the milk bottles. Daffodils have different types/classes( one stem, double stems, three stems) we found plenty yellow daffodils and some white. We have narcissi, hellebores, violas or pansies. But these I picked on the day of the show to be fresh.


Flowers:
As you can see here some daffodils were not open yet. We put them inside the house. The next day they were blooming. I took them to the conservatory to cool down the temperature.

First day

Second day

Here's the fun part. Are you ready? How are going to choose the best and perfectl flowers? They are so beautiful. Well, the judges know best! Some of our daffodils, hellebores and violas won second and third prize.

My Entries:
I also put my handcrafts made from seashells ( bracelet and necklace) I brought them from the Steemian ocean. I didn't win but it was highly recommeded. My handwritten poem didn't win either bad handwriting lols did it for fun. How about photography? I tried that one too and I was shocked!

I won 3 photos. Hot day/ Spring flower! I couldn't believe it because some of the participants from the village were really professional photographers. But maybe this was my moment hahaha. Cheers! Hope you like the Spring flower show in our village. Thanks for reading.

Keep Shining everyone.

Gratefulvibes Discord: https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord:https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steem Schools Discord: https://discord.gg/sUKmXC8

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

YAY!!! Congratulations @sunnylife!! Yippee Yahoo!!
So much beauty!! I love the flowers too!!
Another amazing post from the village girl in the Steemian forest!!
Big Hugs!! x0x0x
Resteemed!!

I know you love them papa Bear.
Papa bear needs to visit his little bug in the Steemian forest someday:)
yayyy we love yeah papi xoxo

thank you so much @gratefulvibes !

MUAH <3 Big Hugs to the little bug!!

The flowers are all so beautiful. Just as you are my friend!!
I love your sea shell bracelets!! I want one!!
Congratulations on your successes!! Especially for your photo's!!
1ST PRIZE PHOTO'S
If they had a prize for short stories, you would surely win!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you Papa bear!!
You can have one soon!!!
Thanks for your love and support!!
We love you muaaaa

Congratulations sis! you deserve it =)

thank you so much sis:):) nag enjoy naman ako kahit pagod hehe
musta na? hope all is well.

ok naman Sissy pineprepare ko ang advice ko kay aileen habang nag aantay . hahaha naadik na kay aileen.. kidding aside, im still trying to figure things out slowly , gusto ko pa matuto . hehe . Salamat pala sa support ah. sobrang naaapreciate ko/=) sana mameet kita soon.

ay sis thanks a lot too.
si aileen naguguluhan pa hehehe waley pa time ako tumbling dami hugasan ko haha
sis punta ka discord anytime pede ka message don si sis shikika https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
salamat den sa suporta sis.

haha. same here. hugasan, tapos luto, hugas ulet. cycle lang. di pa kasama laba at sampay.cge sali ako jan

Congrats @sunnylife! I love daffodils! We used to grow them in America. Jonquils and daffodils! You have some beautiful and unique ones. Sending a flower photo to remind you of home!
391D4D1E-6106-4FF4-A81A-33634125C634.jpeg

aww so sweet Daddy William:) thank you soo much!
gumamela "hibiscus" when i was a kid I used to make them like a blowing bubble hehehe

thanks a lot and have a great day xoxo

My pleasure! God bless you my friend!

Your post has been upvoted by @cryptodelos!

CryptoDelos Supporting Steemians promote posts on Steemit!

IMG_8915.PNG

Hello Steemians!

I will vote 7 steemians who creates good quality content daily.

This is to motivate steemians to create great and relevant posts.

Follow me @cryptodelos

Let’s build our community together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34