Iris flowers are so beautiful!

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I love flowers and, for the longest time ever, I wanted to write a few words or make a small post about one of my favourite flowers in the world - Iris flowers!

Irises are so pretty and have become a sort of a passion for me and my family! Hundreds of different types of irises grow in my garden and make every spring very colourful! There are a large variety of colour combinations and styles of irises (except a true red-coloured iris, which, despite constant hybridisation and selection efforts, has still not been created!) and many of them are grown or used as ornamental plants in home and botanical gardens.

Here are photographs of a couple of the irises and I hope I was able to capture some of their aesthetic features!

First two irises are Rip City and Darcy's Choice and they are so beautiful! Colours are so bright and vibrant!
Mary Frances and Bold Fashion irises.
Supreme Sultan and Vienna Waltz.
Slovak Prince and Blue Line irises.
Manchu Coffee and Millennium Falcon irises.
Two colourful and pretty irises, whose names I do not know!
Two more irises with very unique and energic colours, whose names I do not know!
Lily My Love iris alongside a yet another iris whose name I do not know!
And finally, Mandarin Morning and Stairway to Heaven irises!

As you can see, these flowers are truly charming! Once you see them in real life, you get totally hooked and soon you start to wake up at five in the morning just to check if any of the irises have started to bloom! However, these plants also have a big disadvantage in that they have a very short bloom season (around only two weeks!). Though, maybe, this is what also makes them very special and exclusive!

Thanks for your attention and let me know in the comments if you have any feedback (or recognise any irises whose names I do not know!)! Have a nice day!

Viktoriya

Ps. don't forget to check out my Instagram (@sohappyvika)! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34