Flowers

in #flowers5 years ago (edited)

Very Small Airplant Blooming.
These plants don’t have roots. They get moisture from the air. You need too water them to get them to flower, but with to much water they grow mold and die. I water them, wait an hour, then turn them upside down. They seem to like that method. They also don’t like being in direct sunlight all day. But instead they like “sunbathing” or direct light for an hour a couple times a week. They then grow buds and flower. They are a little temperamental, but the tiny blooms are very detailed in structure and their colors are very pretty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Those plants sound like a major pain! lol
On the bright side they do sound super cool but it sucks that they're probably not edible. I generally only grow edible plants.

You can eat orchids. They are sometimes put in those fancy drinks at big hotels. 😊

Have you tried one? I might try a carnation now. I don't think they tried orchids in this video.

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's one interesting looking flower. I have never seen any like that!

Thank you, I am glad you like it

Posted using Partiko iOS

This plant don't have roots. I didnt know about it. Thats something different information.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchid article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful good mintion.
Beautiful different types attentive flowers blooming pic.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sure you're putting lot of efforts to take of these flowers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchid article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow such an amazing Plant. I really love it I Wis I had one in my garden. The picture is really awesome and I really love it .as a nature enthusiast I always like your nature Photographs.

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchid article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful flowers good pic

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchid.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very beautiful flowers. I hope I have it in my garden.

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchid

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes it happens that the most precious thing is the most difficult thing to take care of.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is nature's color scheme and ingenious structure design, everything you do is just to capture a suitable time. Thank you for your contribution

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchid article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94