നീലക്കുറിഞ്ഞി വീണ്ടും പൂക്കുന്നു/ Neelakkurinji blooms once again

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

ഒട്ടേറെ നാളുകൾക്ക് ശേഷമാണ് മലയാളത്തിൽ ഞാൻ വീണ്ടുമൊരു പോസ്റ്റ് എഴുതുന്നത്. വായിക്കാൻ ആളില്ല എന്നുള്ളത് തന്നെയാണ് പ്രധാനപ്പെട്ട കാരണം. ഭാവിയിൽ ഇവിടെ (സ്റ്റീമിറ്റിൽ) വരാൻ പോകുന്ന മലയാളികളുടെ എണ്ണം എന്റെ ദീർഘവീക്ഷണത്തെ ഉദ്ദീപിപ്പിക്കുന്നു.

I'm writing something in Malayalam here after a long gap. It is the small number of audience available to read those posts that makes me not to be consistent in that endeavour. But the overwhelming number of malayali steemians that I foresee now prompts me to write in that language.

ഇന്ന് ഞാൻ എഴുതാൻ പോകുന്ന വിഷയം ഞാൻ താമസിക്കുന്ന സ്ഥലവുമായി വളരെയധികം ബന്ധപ്പെട്ടതാണ്. തലക്കെട്ടിൽ നൽകിയിരിക്കുന്നത് പോലെത്തന്നെ നീലക്കുറിഞ്ഞിപ്പൂവിനെക്കുറിച്ചാണീ പോസ്റ്റ്. എന്റെ ജില്ലയായ ഇടുക്കിയിലെ മൂന്നാർ എന്ന സ്ഥലം നീലക്കുറിഞ്ഞിപ്പൂക്കൾക്ക് പേര് കേട്ട ഇടമാണ്. 2006ലാണ് അവസാനമായി നീലക്കുറിഞ്ഞി പൂത്തത്. പന്ത്രണ്ട് വർഷങ്ങൾക്ക് ശേഷം 2018ൽ മറ്റൊരു പൂക്കാലം ഇവിടെ സമാഗതമാകുന്നു!

This post is very much associated with the place that I currently live in. As you can get it from the title, I'm going to write about the flower Neelakkurinji(Strobilanthes Kunthianus). Munnar, the tourist destination which is located in the same district that I belong to is well known for these flowers. They bloom once in every 12 years. After 2006 these flowers are gonna showcase their beauty in this year,2018.

image

Image Source- Wikimedia Commons, Licence- CC 2.0, Author- Suresh Krishna

ഒരു വ്യാഴവട്ടക്കാലത്തിൽ ഒരിക്കൽ മാത്രമേ പൂക്കുകയുള്ളൂ എന്നതുകൊണ്ട് തന്നെ നീലക്കുറിഞ്ഞിമലകളാൽ ചുറ്റപ്പെട്ട മൂന്നാറിനെ കാണാൻ ഈ കാലയളവിൽ എപ്പോഴും സന്ദർശകപ്രവാഹമാണ്. 2006 ൽ ഞാൻ എട്ടാം തരത്തിൽ പഠിച്ചുകൊണ്ടിരുന്ന സമയത്താണ് അവസാനമായി നീലക്കുറിഞ്ഞി പൂത്തത്. ഈ വിസ്മയക്കാഴ്ച കാണാൻ പോകണമെന്ന ആഗ്രഹമുണ്ടായിരുന്നെങ്കിലും എന്റേതും എന്റേതല്ലാത്തതുമായ കാരണങ്ങളാൽ എനിക്ക് പോകാൻ സാധിച്ചില്ല.

Munnar gets jam-packed during these days due to the large number of tourists throng here to feel this special treat. I was studying in 8th standard when these flowers bloomed previously in 2006. Although I had a strong desire to pay a visit to see the beautiful sight, reasons pertaining to so many things deterred my desire from fulfilling.

image

Image Source- keralatourism.org

ഈ സസ്യങ്ങൾ പൊതുവെ കാണപ്പെടുന്നത് സമുദ്രനിരപ്പിൽ നിന്നും 1300mനും 3400m നും ഇടയിൽ ഉയരത്തിൽ സ്ഥിതി ചെയ്യുന്ന സ്ഥലങ്ങളിലാണ്. 30 മുതൽ 60 സെ.മീ വരെ ഉയരത്തിൽ വളരുന്ന ഇവ നീലപ്പൂക്കൾ കൊണ്ട് വിസ്മയം തീർക്കുന്നു.

These flowering plants can be spotted between the height of 1300 to 3400 metres from the sea level. They grow to a height of around 30 to 60 cm. It is really a fascinating scene to see these blue flowers adorning the high hills!

തൊട്ടടുത്ത് ഇത്ര മനോഹരമായ ഒരു സ്ഥലം ഉണ്ടായിരുന്നിട്ടുകൂടി അത് സന്ദർശിക്കാനാവാത്ത എന്റെ നിർഭാഗ്യതയെ കൂട്ടുകാർ എന്നും കളിയാക്കാറുണ്ട്. ഇത്തവണ എന്റെ ദീർഘകാലമായുള്ള ഈ ആഗ്രഹം സഫലമാക്കണമെന്നുള്ള ഉറച്ച തീരുമാനത്തിൽ തന്നെയാണ് ഞാൻ. ഇനി മൂന്നാറിൽ പോയിട്ട് വന്നതിനു ശേഷമേ ഞാൻ മലയാളത്തിൽ പോസ്റ്റ് ഇടുന്നുള്ളൂ!

My friends always mock at me on my inability to visit this wonderful destination, Munnar, even as it is located so near to my place. This time around I'm firm in my stand that I will make my long lasting desire to come true at any cost. I swear that I won't be writing anything in the Language Malayalam unless I visit Munnar atleast once in near future!

An original content written in both Malayalam and English by me, the Author,

@sathyasankar

Sort:  

തീർച്ചയായും ഇത് വളരെ സുന്ദരമായതാണ്

used google translate

Google translate?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sathyasankar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49