Summer pictures

in #flowers5 years ago

When winter approaches, these pictures look more appealing. I took this is set of pictures in January and I miss summer already. The roses have a few blooms left but have lost most of their leaves and the sunlight has changed.

rose bee.jpg

I was trying to take pictures of the bumblebees when they visit flowers but it's practically impossible, they dive into the flower, roll around quickly and off to the next one. They aren't nectar-sippers or posers, that's for sure.

evicted bee.jpg

If you look carefully, you'll see a small solitary bee leaving in a hurry after the big one turned up

First posted here on my blog in WeKu

Sort:  

Love roses, but of course you have need to add the nikv flavour. Our bees are important, so I love them for their function and not their prettiness!
:P

:) Big black evil bees, yeah!

Insects like to collect nectar on flowers. It is probably very tasty.

Spring has sprung and summer is just around the corner. Happy Tuesday!

Unfortunately I am in the Southern hemisphere so it is the other way round

How nice to have white roses around!! I wish we have bee hives in our garden like last years!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure they will come back

You are so optimistic! I hope so too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those bees are huge 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

They are carpenter bees, my favourites

My favourite is the Blue Banded....
There are lots of carpenter bees in Bali!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice contrast with the white flower. Hard for me to equate January with July. Everything is backwards south of the equator.

Indeed. Your summer pictures keep us going in our winter

Congratulations @nikv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very beautiful photos!
I also really like photos with insects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43