Beautiful Passionfuit flower in my garden !

in #flowers8 years ago

Passiflora, known also as the passion flowers or passion vines, is a genus of about 500 species of flowering plants, the type genus of the family Passifloraceae. They are mostly vines, with some being shrubs, and a few species being herbaceous. For information about the fruit of the passiflora plant, see passionfruit.

Wiki: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Passiflora

#photography #craigrant #fruit #nature

Sort:  

nature is beautiful :)

@papa-peppers just sent me some seeds and cuttings from his passionfruit vines, gonna try to germinate and get some started.
great pic btw

Great Jed! I can't wait for my fruit to come out :)

Beautiful! Passiflora is my favorite flower.

It almost looks alien... what planet did you find this on again? XD

insane huh? I love it!

Wow! What beautiful colours!

Very beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61