Beautiful Proteas

in #flowers7 years ago

Some beautiful Proteas I captured on my iPhone during a morning market held in Silverton, South Africa.

IMG_2223.jpg

IMG_2221.jpg

IMG_2224.jpg

The last photo is a bunch of King Proteas.

Sort:  

These are really the most beautiful proteas I've ever seen

👍🏻 And they were at a very good price as well.

Wow! Beautiful!

Yes they are special flowers

Really beautiful

Glad you enjoyed them

This really is a wonderful flower no wonder it is our national flower!

You are very right

I love them, they are beautiful

I just love flowers. They are exquisite. Great photos!

Hi marcel1965 I see a sign R50. Is that for 1 or more proteas. As I have been out of SA for 10+ years I am a bit out of touch with prices.

Hi it was for a bunch of four, so not to expensive at all

Look a bit alien. Didn't see these in my parts ;)

happy to find this post.....I am going to make a call out for all South African posters to rally around Steemit South Africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47