My Orchid Is 4 Years Old!

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit friends!


It seems to me that the average orchid owner throws away their Phalaenopsis after one bloom, but they can indeed become quite old. One of mine is at least 4 years now (I bought it 4 years ago) and is still blooming vigorously.


IMG_20180923_171835.jpg
IMG_20180923_171603.jpg
IMG_20180923_172626.jpg
(I will recommend the Leica camera in the Huawei P20 Pro: It even takes crystal​ sharp pictures when the object is moving slightly.)

Here is the link I posted approximately one year ago: https://steemit.com/norway/@janusface/colorchallenge-wednesdayyellow-orchid-by-janusface

Do you have a really old orchid perhaps?
Silver-divider.png

Photos taken by @janusface on September 23 2018 with a Huawei P20 Pro (no editing)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

@janusface, I appreciate you stopping by one of my posts (after HF 20).

I also appreciate that you have cared for a protected something that many other people would have discarded already. That is a great quality.

The best to you are you guard your orchids and as you travel on your Steem journey.

Thansk! I wish you a good Steem journey too. Steem on!

@janusface,
Wow these flowers look so great and I also have a Huawei Nova 2i phone with it's camera! It's actually good for that price range and now I am looking for Nova 3 phone!

Cheers~

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That's make it so elegant looking nice thanks for sharing about this great shots :)

Do you know what??!!?? I don't actually own an orchid and never have.

This is a beautiful looking flower and at atleast 4yrs old is great.

Are there any particular species you recommend for a complete orchid novice.
Thanks for sharing

Hi. I do only have Phalaenopsises. I do not know the subspecies. I bought the now 4-year-old orchid at the local Ikea for approximately 5$. There are even associations dedicated to orchids (http://www.orkideer.no), but I have not joined any of these yet.

I am also considering to buy Huawei P20 pro, 40 MP camera is the beast in it. Your pictures truly justifies them. Is this an indoor plant?

Yes, indoor. I was pretty pleased with the camera in my older Huawei, but the Leica camera is definitively​ better.

I can't even keep a cactus alive

Heñño, This type of orchid is also called orchids, or butterfly, its life time in the house ranges from 3 to 7 years, flowers at any time of the year and are not parasitic, that is, only subject to the tree is not Feeds on the nutrients of the tree, they are really beautiful, and your images are very nice, your plant is very careful, congratulations-

Hi, I see you are a flower expert. De donde eres tu?

Hola soy de Venezuela, no soy experta pero esta flor me encanta, es diferente a las demás, me gusta mucho, es la flor tipica de aqui y se encuentrauna gran variedad de ellas, diferentes tipos, tamaños y colores, pero todas bellas.

De acuerdo. Es bueno conocerte.

@janusface , please check your DM on discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78