Why do people give plants after surgery?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #flowers6 years ago

Why do people give other people plants after surgeries? The recipient is in no condition to take care of something and the plants may have molds, bugs, or cause allergic reactions.

I'm taking care of my Mother in Law currently. She has received an Orchid which has been OK and generally ignorable.
20190308_212839.jpg

And a Hyacinth with a fragrance so strong that both my MIL and I are having allergic reactions to the dammed thing.
20190308_212901.jpg

I moved the Hyacinth over to the window in the hopes that it will accidentally freeze and die so I can throw it out. Because she won't let it go since it was a gift...
20190308_212919.jpg

I have also discovered that I dislike geraniums and how they smell when brushed against.

I might be feeling a bit bitchy tonight. :)

Sort:  

Hyacinths should be forbidden! I'm a bit asthmatic and quite sensitive to certain fragrances. And hyacinths are the worst - even outside. If people have them in their flower bed + I go by their house I have to stop breathing for a moment until I walked past them.
And I don't like this smell of geraniums either ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

They are so bad! So glad I am not the only person who dislikes them!

The genetically modified ones are the worst! :P
Little-Shop-800x533.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50