Amazing wild flowers - Melampyrum nemorosum.

in #flowers7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!
Today I present to you a very amazing plant - Melampyrum nemorosum. It is native to Europe. In Sweden it is called Night and Day. It grows on the fringes of forests. And from afar it seems that it is blue with a yellow flower. And only coming closer to notice all the unusual nature of this plant. It is truly beautiful. In some countries it is a symbol of masculine and feminine in one. See my photos.

photofacefun_com_1497448624.jpg

photofacefun_com_1497448665.jpg

photofacefun_com_1497448780.jpg

photofacefun_com_1497448815.jpg

photofacefun_com_1497448548.jpg

Thanks for watching and your attention.
Follow me.

Sort:  

WOW! I'm blown away! I was a gardener and I have never seen that flower! It's exquisite! I'm so happy I saw it because flowers make me happy thank you! Peace

It is very unique, I agree!

I am very glad that I made you a little happier. They are charming.

Thank you I'm in a sunny mood! I'm walking on sunshine!

Nice one! Never seen such a plant before.

Yes, I have not yet met. Recognizing the nature, I'm surprised how much we still do not know about it.

Beautiful flower....i have never seen ....

Wow, another beautiful wildflower. I wonder if it's medicinal or edible? Either way, it's gorgeous.

Probably it is in the learning process :)

Night and Day. It is a beautiful flower.

hy , can you follow me i follow you back

Very nice flowers, new here on steemit, going to try sharing for the first time.

Nice flowers, this is a friend

Beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51