Ulog #3: Nature is your greatest friend

in #flowers6 years ago

Hi there! Are you having a bad day? Well its ok. There are bad days and good days. Remember its only a bad day not a bad life.


IMG20180809164139.jpg

I saw that pretty flowers the other day when I was so devastated about work, social life and on my finances. I dont see anything good about life that time, all I see is negativity. I feel like why things dont come out on the way I wanted. I feel very unpleasant. When I remember the word unpleasant I always remember my prep school days. English is my second language since I live in Philippines we always use unpleasant that mostly discribe on a foul smell, while pleasant is about flowers and good smell or fragrant.

When I grow up I realized not all flower have fragrant and most of them dont have any smell at all. By the way I am allergic to pollens.

But that moment I saw that flower.. I feel calm and I even step back a few steps to appreciate it. I stare on it for more than 3 mins while carrying a 10 pounds weight of backpack and a 4 pounds of shoulder bag.

I cant fully explain how wonderful and pleasant it feels.


Now whenever I have bad days I just try to look around and appreciate the wonderful things in life. Aside from considering plants, flowers specifically as living things cause they grow I believe they can also feel us.

I am glad there are people like @petals for having this wonderful #flower and #pinkflower contest that will inspire more people to appreciate our nature and be more active on engaging in steemit community. Shout out to @flamingirl for sharing this awsome contest.

Before I forgot I wanna thank my friend @jacinta.sevilla for her strong advocacy on preserving our environment like using bamboo straws and recycling plastics.

Sort:  

Ya friend.. now you choosen a perfect topic and anyone can not deappricate it.
Yes because really there is no all time friend like nature. A friend we need everytime and being always with us thats only nature . Its bless us all the time to make a better day and have happy n safe life..

Thank you ! Im glad you appreciate my post. Bless you brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! thanks for using #ulog
I share information to make your ulogs
A whole ulog is about you and how was your day today.
Nice if you post it through https://ulogs.org

You can also post through the site any post
please check this

Diapositiva1.PNG

Diapositiva2.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43