Brumest Photo Edits - Graptopetalum Bellum

in #flowers7 years ago

A decaying flower from a succulent we have here at home. Originally the flowers are dark pink, not yellow like this. My fault :))

  • Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm.
    ISO 100
    f/20
    1/160 sec

DSC_9905-ST2.jpg


You can check the new MonoMad topic for this week here



Click this link and check what else I've been posting


Sort:  

Thank for sharing. P/s: Upvoted and followed you!

Greetings, the reason for my upvote is stated in one of my previous posts! I love succulents! Blessings! Stephen

Thanks a lot, Stephen!

Rely like this one, it's like a creature open it's mouth and coming at you ;) At the same time beautiful

Yeaa, she was trying to devour our camera :D

Did it form a seed pod? That would be cool! I realize that succulents are easy to propagate from cuttings, but starting them from seed would be an interesting project.

Thanks for sharing!

It's still decaying, I'll keep an eye and see if it forms a seedpod.
Propagating from cuttings(when possible) always assures you that you'll get an exact clone of the mother plant. From seed, and if the plant is already an hybrid, you might end up with one of the original crossing parents. Which is cool too :)

Beauty in death!

There's beauty everywhere :))

So true...

WOW!
This is truly magnificent!
One of my favorite photos I have seen in a while!
Keep up the great work, I will follow you now in hopes for something this epic again!

Thank you very much, @quinneaker. Glad you liked it!
You also got a new follower :))

Great to hear!
I appreciate the support and feedback.
Hope to see you around soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51