Meet Nabili - My new Bromeliad Flower!

in #flowers6 years ago

Meet my new plant. Her name is Nabili, pronounced Nah-bee-lee. She's a Bromeliad.

20180227_190230 copy copy.jpg

She's a sunny one, though in certain lightings she looks more pinkish, that's due to her orangy tones, so she fluctuates between yellow and pink, I guess.

20180227_190122 copy copy.jpg

Last year, I wanted Frank and me to shop for a plant for Valentine's day, and I had in mind an African Violet. Problem was, I never found one that spoke to me, you know, so we put it off.

20180227_190205 copy copy.jpg

The other day, we were doing groceries at Provigo, and I saw her. She spoke to me, I wasistantly attached and there was no question to it and it was her in particular. There was another Bromeliad her colour, and a pinker one. But it was her who spoke to me. So we brought her home. It's still in the African flower family. We'll get the violets another time ;)

20180227_190430 copy copy.jpg

I'll be able to take better pictures of her once I get my new camera, at some point.

She has a nice spot in the living room, next to the Giraffe statue from Africa that Frank got when he was there, and she has a friend to chat with. And I will take good care of her.

Sort:  

Stunning flower, great name

Thanks :) The name just came to me and it felt right.

Beauty! I vote and subscribe to the blog!) Заходите ко мне @antikus369

Thank you :) Your posts seem interesting, I followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00