Contest? Did you say Contest? I've got Flowers, Flowers and More Flowers!

in #flowers7 years ago

I saw a fellow steemian's post on Flowers on my feed. I didn't know there was a contest, but I got some pictures of flowers.

Saw this one the other day:

IMG_2959.JPG

It was one of the weirdest flowers I ever saw.

I have some other pictures of flowers, I've been collecting for over a year as I once had the idea to post them on photo stock in an attempt to make some money.

IMG_2674.JPG

But really, I never posted anything. They've just been hidden from the world, never shared with anyone.

These purple ones are pretty common, but these had two little flowers growing inside them.

DSC_0699.JPG

This one I had thought, maybe I could take a picture and frame it on the wall for the colors.

DSC_0695.JPG

Just these flowers below were from the UAE.

DSC_0259.JPG

All the rest are from Florida.

DSC_0583.JPG

And these are the only Orchids I never killed that I actually got to bloom. What was really special to me was that I made the mulch. I collected bark and moss and other woodsy things and stuck it in and the orchids bloomed. It's not necessary to spend a lot for orchids or for any plant actually.

DSC_0600.JPG

Sort:  

Very nice shots of flowers :-) Up

They are so beautiful!

I know this is a necropost, but I saw this flower and it brought back memories.

Very good pictures. I love the first one. It is one of my favorite flowers.

It is commonly known as the maypop because of its fruit (that you can eat --kinda like a pomegranite). Also called the purple passionflower.

They used to grow on our land and we would eat the fruit as kids. Also we would also step on them to here them "pop".

Anyway. Thanks for the memories!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62