Just a Red Rose.

in #flowers6 years ago

I see, during my walks, many beautiful flowers.

Many gardens have roses; it is a favorite flower.

I am a curious person; I wanted to discover why roses are so popular. 

They have beautiful colors, a nice fragrance and they are grown outside and inside a house.

In many societies, roses have significance, and in some of them, they represent symbols.

So I checked what Wikipedia has to say about roses.

These are significant factors about this flower:

  • "Flowers vary in size and shape and are usually large and showy, in colors ranging from white through yellows and reds."
  • "Most species are native to Asia, with smaller numbers native to Europe, North America, and northwestern Africa."
  • "Rose plants range in size from compact, miniature roses, to climbers that can reach seven meters in height."

Besides the ornamental value of roses, they are widely used in several industries:

  • Rose perfumes and rose oil.
  • "Rose hips are occasionally made into jam, jelly, marmalade, and soup or are brewed for tea."
  • "Rosewater has a very distinctive flavor and is used heavily in sweets."
  • "The rose hip, usually from R. canina, is used as a minor source of vitamin C."
  • "Roses are a favored subject in art and appear in portraits, illustrations, on stamps, as ornaments or as architectural elements."

I hope you like roses as I do.

(My photo with my MI)

Sort:  

I am fond of roses. I have a small balcony garden where planted some rose plants. Yet there are two blooming roses (yellow and pink). I enjoyed your post and it is informative. Thanks for sharing.

nice photography man..what a picture!! its amazing. its really nice like you.
thank you.

Fantastic picture! Couldn't have captured the flower better 😀

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 15:38:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.60/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love Roses, since I was a child always on mothers' day, I gave a rose to Mom, in physical form and in a letter I wrote to her, you are like a flower, like a rose, my mother. You reminded me of beautiful moments. Your subject is very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48