A thing of beauty is a joy forever

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

image

I plucked those pink flowers from the neighborhood a few days ago. That yellow daffodil came later. I was sitting in car looking at that lovely daffodil grown in front of laundry shop, thinking how pretty it was. Just, Then, my husband jumped out of the car and plucked the lovely daffodil and gave it to me.

image

I brought it home and put it in water in an aqua-blue pot along with those lovely pink flowers. I placed it on my kitchen bench next to the fruits.

image

This lovely little flower arrangement made me think of an exotic island with a tropical vibe.

image

The flowers stayed in kitchen for one whole day and then came into my bedroom.

image

I took a few pictures of these beautiful flowers. I chose a photograph of these lovely flowers as wallpaper of my iPhone screen.

image

Now that the flowers have died, and have been buried in bin. It reminds me of the song :

“Flowers to dust
Fire to ash
Why do all good things come to end? “

image

But still have photographs of those lovely flowers in the photographs folder of my phone; on the screen of my phone; and now they are going to be on steemit blockchain too.

Now I agree with this saying of a famous English poet, John Keats :

“A thing of beauty is a joy forever.” — John Keats

image

Sort:  

wow,the flower is so beautiful.

Thanks :)

Hi, as you are a fellow kiwi I wanted to drop off an invitation to our NZ group in Discord. We'd love to have you join us, to be able to take advantage of group things and connect with other kiwis. :)

tanz invite sml.jpg

(if the link has expired just yell out and I'll issue a fresh one)

We also have a @teamnz profile you could follow if you like, and keep up to date with news and other kiwis - we publish twice a week.

Thanks a lot for the invitation. I would love to join the fellow kiwi steemians. I have started the @teamnz :)
Wish stay connected and have a strong Steemit Kiwi community :)

Have a lovely weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71