Love of Orchids

in #flowers7 years ago

rsz_20170805_135035.jpg

Orchids have always been one of my favorite kind of flowers. They are rather expensive if you compare them to roses for example. However, from my little experience with them I have found that they tend to last much longer than roses. One could argue that with their tendency to last a long time along with their beauty, it is quite worth spending a bit extra to have them in your home or office.

This past weekend we visited a Garden and Plants retailer and they had a lot of Orchids on sale. They had some white, pink and yellow Orchids available and it just immediately draw my attention. I got great advice from a post written by @fshllc. From this post, I understood that it might be a good idea to buy this flower when some of the petals have not blossomed yet. Looking at these Orchids it became evident that most petals have blossomed and maybe that was the reason for the massive sale.

Upon further browsing down the aisle, I found a different kind of Orchid, or at least I think I did. I am not too familiar with the different types of flowers in the Orchid family.

rsz_20170805_135554.jpg

Regardless, not only did it have an intense pink and white colour and pattern, but some of the flowers had a lot of petals still closed. Their price was double that of the flowers on sale, but they sure stood out from the rest and my guess would be that they would last longer as they are still blossoming.

rsz_20170805_135558.jpg

Sharing this with everyone who shares my love for Orchids.

Thank you, please VOTE if you liked this post and follow @aidanblue

Sort:  

Nice post, i followed your account, please follow me at @mrrandy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55