Swaddled babies.. #flower

in #flowers6 years ago

20133563_Angluoa_uniflora_1.jpg
Hello steemians, good morning.
I was surfing the net this morning and I came across this flower and I thought to share it with you. It's known as swaddled babies. It's grown in Columbian Andes.
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAXjAAAAJGI1MDRkNTQ3LWRhNmUtNDIzNC05ODAyLTIxNWMzNzczMjY4Ng.jpg
It's most stunning feature is its flowers which are creamy white, large and waxy and at a certain stage looks like a baby wrapped in a swaddling cloth.
cradle-orchid.jpg

Photos from Google

Sort:  

Yes, very similar! I liked. If I'm not mistaken, these flowers belong to orchids.
If it's not, correct me.

You do know your flowers

These are very beautiful flowers! Thanks for sharing

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15