Dahlia Flower Photography

in #flowerphotography6 years ago (edited)

Here is a flower called "Dahlia." I was able to take a picture of this flower a week or so ago (Sept 12, 18) during one of my daily walks just in the neighborhood.

IMG_8309.JPG

As with any other flowers, dahlia can vary in shapes, colors, and sizes.

IMG_8310.JPG

This dahlia as you can see is bi-colored and it's a pretty combination of red and white.

IMG_8311.JPG

It is said that dahlia is a flower native to Mexico and that it symbolize elegance and dignity. That's a nice symbolization for a flower, I think - do you think so too?

IMG_8312.JPG

IMG_8386.JPG

Thanks for your visit and viewing this flower. You are welcome to visit again at your convenience. Have a wonderful Sunday. May your day be pleasant whatever you do.

Sort:  

These Dahlias are truly spectacular. The colour gradient is so beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy there roger5120! I think this is a wonderful flower and a great representative of Dahlia's! quite brilliant and fine photos!

Howdy back janton! Good morning 🌞. Yes, I agree this flower is very beautiful. And I enjoy taking pictures of beautiful things.Thanks for your comments janton. TTYL. Have a wonderful day.🙂🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy there roger5120 good morning to you too! Hey what does " TTYL." mean?

Hey there janton, howdy? 😂 Lol. TTYL means talk to you later. Are you sure you didn’t know that? Enjoy the day janton. How is the weather there now? Did it calm down? You’re not perspiring anymore are you? Have a good one janton. TTYL. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha! no I didn't know that because I've never been on a social media site before where they use all these abreviations! lol.
The weather is finally cool this week so no more sweating my tail off, probably until next year yay! /what do you do this evening? eat ice cream?

Nice flower. Thank you for share this post and writing about it.
I love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there klaused thanks for stopping by and liking this beautiful flower. Glad that you loved it. Have a good day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Thanks curator bot. Yeah, I'm already following you, my bot friend...have a nice day !

I'm so glad you pointed me in this direction - this is a gorgeous flower, and you captured it beautifully! Well done, @roger5120/@starapple! 😊

Glad you stopped by and giving your comments. I truly appreciate it. Thank you and for understanding as well. Yes, that is correct. :-) either one is me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31