๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒผ Announcement: #FlowerPhotoChallenge - Post Photos of your Flowers, 3 Photos Selected each month! ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒผ

IMG_4103.JPG

(Source: my garden)

Who doesn't love beautiful flower gardening photos? ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

I know I do, and I've seen a lot of them here on Steemit. But I'd personally love to see way more people sharing their gardening photos, so I have decided to start a photo challenge/contest tagged FlowerPhotoChallenge

Steemit's FlowerPhotoChallenge - How it will work:

  1. Post photos of your flowers in bloom in the category flowerphotochallenge, the showier the better, and make sure they are 100% original. I will be using a tool to ensure they are original photos. (I don't want to find them anywhere else on the internet...if you've shared them on Steemit before, that's OK.)
  2. They don't necessarily have to be the best quality photographs. Being a gardener and lover of flowers, I want the focus to be on the beauty of the flowers, not necessarily the photos themselves. But the photos need to be good enough to show the beauty of your flowers.
  3. Indoor or outdoors flowers are great.
  4. On May 1st, I will announce the first winner and two runner ups and make a new thread for the next month's entries.

Any questions, let me know.

Let the FlowerPhotoChallenge begin. You can start posting your original flower photos now!

Sort: ย 

I can't wait to follow this! I LOVE flowers! I wish I had known just a day or two earlier as I just posted my prize Amaryllis :) I will be sure to tag appropriately next time. Thank you for starting this!

So glad to hear, @qberryfarms. The idea just occurred to me and we really need more photos that are original here on Steemit. I'm super excited about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81