Spectacular Orchids

in #flowerfriday7 years ago

Joining #FlowerFriday @ @menschenskinder supported by @lichtblick and team @welovesteemit

fancy orchids.JPG
This spectacular and fancy orchid was grown by my brother! He has green thumbs with orchids, and he loves having them. After many months of tender loving care, these gorgeous orchids rewarded him with their presence.

fancy orchids 1.JPG
I was at my brother's house taking care of mother, and when she saw me snapping pictures, she started to direct me on what to do or how to shoot the flowers. Let just say that her idea and my idea are not compatible, lol...

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

also good like your lovely post!

Thank you!

Wow hello sweetie!!! How are you?
Those dots looks really nice to its petals. My mom has has plain colored orchids.

Thank you!

That's beautiful! I have a potted orchid that @dksart got me for our first Valentine's Day together 7 years ago that blooms every year for me around this time. The first blossom is about to open. :)

Ooh, can't wait to see your orchids! Mine only has leaves and roots, lol..

I will definitely post when it blooms! I am not very good with flowers usually, but I think our dining room is the perfect place apparently. It blooms for a few months, then goes dormant until the next year.

That is a beautiful flower!! <3

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49