One of My Favorite Strains

in #flower6 years ago

Rogue Valley Wreck

I have a few photos of this beauty I grew last year, she was THC packed and super colorful! This is a trainwreck cross that I purchased from a local dispensary in Central Oregon. The strain is called Rogue Valley Wreck and is just out of this world! She smokes smooth and tastes as good as she looks. This is a Sativa hybrid that's been perfect to smoke throughout the day while providing numbing effects for people with daily aches and pains while keeping you focused. This strain overall is amazing. The photos below are raw and unedited.

IMG_9391.JPG
Rogue Valley Wreck - HippyHeapeGardens

The Sugar leaf on this strain made some of the best Crazy monkey bread (banana bread) I have ever had, the terpenes helped create a unique flavor profile while the amount of THC on the sugar leaf helped make them potent. I will be posting a full tutorial in the future on how how to make this delicious treat.

IMG_9553.JPG
Crazy Monkey Bread - HippyHeapeGardens

Organic banana bread made with HippyHeapeGardens Rogue Valley Wreck with an estimated 250mg of THC per slice. This was best taken at home when ready to relax for the night due to its strong effects.

IMG_9392.JPG
Rogue Valley Wreck - HippyHeapeGardens

In this zoomed out photo you can see the different shades of green forming close to the main stem, This photo was taken when the weather was starting to get cold outside causing some of the purpling effect you are seeing in the photo.

IMG_9394.JPG
Rogue Valley Wreck - HippyHeapeGardens

Zoomed out even further you can see the true effect the cold weather has on this strain! All sorts of purpling on most of the bigger fan leaves. These temperatures are normal for my area during flowering season. I am thankful for my greenhouse that keeps the frost off of the girls when mother nature strikes

If you liked today's blog post please share the love and leave it an upvote. If you have any questions or comments I would love to hear them in the comments below where I will personally respond to all questions. I post content like this daily so make sure to follow me for more good stuff like this. Thanks for reading!

Post By: @thegreengiant

Sort:  

Looks nice! What's the genetics? Trainwreck x ? I have a pack of Kindness (Afwreck x Snowlotus) from Bodhi Seeds that I look forward to sprouting

@chriskaurzer I'm sorry for missing your comment, the lineage is the following: Blueberry, Oregon Snow, Trainwreck, Salmon Creek Big Bud. I went ahead and followed you so I can see pictures in the future of your afwreck x snowlotus as it sounds amazing!

Thanks for the reply. That combination does sound interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70