I'll Take These Blooms Over a Dozen Dying Ones Any DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #flower6 years ago

Some guys send a dozen roses... mine does a dozen times better than that!


IMG_3159.JPG

We don't do much in the way of cut flowers around here. Instead, we grow glorious blooms that live out their natural lives outside in the sunshine.
IMG_3158.JPG

This year, the roses are going crazy! Hundreds of flowers covering a rosebush that's about six feet tall and ten feet wide. It's a rose riot!
IMG_3157.JPG

Seeing how well they've done, I decided to plant four more rosebushes at the corner of the property - the start of a hedge of sorts. Bonus points for Zombie Apocalypse prepping... you don't want a telltale fence around your property, which practically advertises that you're prepared. Instead, grow roses in a hedge. While the zombie horde might not flinch at being scratched by thorns, because, you know... their nerves aren't exactly sensitive to pain anymore, bad guys might just keep going to a home that doesn't come with the promise of pain.

Hey, a girl's gotta think about these things, right?

Sort:  

Your thoughts are unusual, Pictures of flowers are very beautiful. thanks for @steemitpatina

Chuckle... you don't know the half of it!

Absolutely!! I am going to have to show my husband this haha. I always talk about prepping for the zombie apocalypse (most of the time he just looks at me like I am crazy) and now I can totally justify growing roses as well for it. Gold

See? That's what I'm talking about, folks! ZA happens, and you might be tempted to flee to @jodytabs and me... but don't forget the roses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43