Tulips basking in the Sun

in #flower2 years ago

IMG_0914.JPG

What are your thoughts on monetizing a hobby? Is it worth doing? What have you seen as the pros/cons of monetization?⁠

When I first stumbled upon ways that I could make money online I was actually looking for ways to edit photos for a friend's wedding. After I shot their wedding and started using #lightroom to edit the photos, I really wanted to learn more about photo editing techniques. ⁠

But I always struggle to sit down and do something unless there is an end goal involved. Fortunately I had learned about selling stock photography online which gave me an outlet to look through my photo library and learn my editing style as well as lots of new techniques for both shooting and editing photos. ⁠
⁠Tulips basking in the sun
Monetizing my hobby really has led to me learning even more about #photography than had I just continued taking photos whenever I had the whim to do it. ⁠

If you want to hear more about my photography journey and how I got started or different ways I personally have monetized my photography leave a comment for me letting me know. ⁠

If you just liked the #tulip and ended up staying around for the rant. You can grab your own print for your wall or even other items like puzzles or clothing, it's up in my store here 👉 https://rdbl.co/3Th4TEM

Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42