COOL LOOKING BEE ORCHID WITH A VERY CONTAGIOUS SMILE - FOUND!

in #flower6 years ago

Have you ever seen this little plant that can't stop smiling :) And look at how amazing she is dressed :)


CIMG4193.JPG


I was on my evening walk in Baska (Island of Krk) when I spotted this little flower on the meadow nearby. This smile is contagious and I wanted to take some photos of it :)

I know these bee orchids since I was a child, but I have never seen the one that looks like this... Usually they are a bit different as you can see on the photo below. These are beautiful also, but they don't smile :)


20180429_172511 (2).jpg


This species is called OPHRYS APIFERA - var. AURITA

Here in Europe these little cuties are known simply as - bee orchids. They are perennial plants that belong to the family ORCHIDACEAE. They bloom from mid April to July...


CIMG4190.JPG


This species are rare to find and have the protected status in my country (Croatia). I took the photos of smiling ones in Baska (Island of Krk) and second photo I took in Punat (Island of Krk).

You have to admit that they have amazing vibe. Fascinating work of nature indeed... I love it!!! If you live in Europe take a look on meadows nearby, maybe you'll find some plant smiling there :)


CIMG4187.JPG


Little plants that spread positivity and create an atmosphere of love and joy :) I bet you smiled when you saw it, didn't you :) Now, keep your smile on and have a great day...

Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate it...


Until next time - stay curious, stay playful, stay connected with Life all-around...




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65