Good Morning Hibiscus!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #flower5 years ago

hibiscus.JPG

The morning greeted me with a big beautiful hibiscus flower. In the middle of January, -12 C (10.4 °F) and snowy outside, it's a cheery and welcome sight. No need to keep it all to myself when Steemit lets me share it with you.

Images

Photo from the iPad of @kansuze.

Follow footer.gif

@kansuze

Sort:  

Ah nice! Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome!

Nothing like a little red cheer! I just pruned the bush outside viciously. It is strange to see them in a pot, I always think of them as bushes

I once saw a beautiful hedge of them - just not here. I have had that particular plant since 1984!

That sounds almost like a good Bonsai age

Turning it into an actual bonsai seems cruel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17