Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Hyacynth

in #flower6 years ago


Early Purple Hyacynth


Today I was out and about trying to find some purple flowers for the colour challenge. I had in mind some crocuses but, since I couldn't find any, I ended up going to a local garden centre so see what I could find there.

I was very surprised to find that there was actually quite a big choice for this time of year. I can only assume that most of the flowers blooming there had been raised in green houses. 😊

There was heather, not so out of season, and primroses but my favourites were these deep purple hyacynths. Their scent was absolutely gorgeous and the green tips to the flowers made them a little unusual.

purple hyacynth.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

Plants always drive me to surprise. You catched a nice moment on different bunch flowering stages of this one.
Nice colors for a "mini" :)

Yes. It was only just beginning to come out. The colour was even more impressive in real life! 😊

Wow.great shot your color photo

This post received a 4.176 SBD (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @gillianpearce! For more information, check out my profile!

What a beautiful, deep purple! Great shot!

Thank you. It was even more beautiful in real life. 😊

what a beautiful flower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77