A Rose With A Story "The One"

in #flower7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2655.JPG

Some Drive By's Are Loving

I was driving by as usual. A flower here and flower there by the side of the road. When suddenly I seen her. "The One"

Instantaneously I slammed the brakes and skidded to a tight parking spot. Over here in NYC you must be wise in how you park. So I squeezed in there as smoothly as can be and was hoping she didn't budge. LOL

Well... as you can see she is in tact and well kept. She illuminated 'Lit Up' my day and it surely was love at first snap. "Camera shutter goes."

Click!

Camera: iPhone 5
Photographer: Mike Pugh aka CloudExplorer

"Every rose has a true story to tell"

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thanks @minnowsupport and @sammosk for the much needed love. I'll check out that Discord location.

That's a stunning rose my friend and will look lovely on my wall.
You and me both need one of those bumper stickers...May stop suddenly! lol

Thanks Mike, glad you like my shot. Yeah bro tell me about it. LOL

Beautiful flower, nice story!

Might check the rear view before hitting the skids next time. haha

Will do :) glad you liked both the story and rose to match. Thanks for the love installed via this insightful cool comment of yours. Will peep what you're up to out here on Steemit.

I just do what I can. Thanks! <3

she is a beauty well worth stopping for

Oh, isn't it funny how one can spot the one from afar? Nice click, Mike! Good morning! (still)

Upvoted and Resteemed

Yes indeed Denise I can spot true beauty from a mile away :D
Thanks for all the love and support delivered to me. Much appreciated!

Right to your doorstep! :)

A gorgeous shot of the little beauty

Thanks man, just trying to hit 4 beautiful posts per day. A new goal of mine out on Steemit. I think I can achieve it. We shall see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97