Giant Flower Lady: Tpot Contest No. 10

in #flower6 years ago

IMG_20180124_133826.jpg

I went on vacation in Singapore last January 2018. I have plenty of flower pictures that I can enter into this contest. Most are taken with a much better resolution and quality. However, I choose to share this picture of a giant music box with a lady and her giant flower skirt because I find it unique. It's the first time I saw this kind of display and I was amazed. The giant figure actually rotates along with the music.

IMG20180124133818.jpg

I took this photo using my Oppo F5 smartphone during the Chinese New Year season 2017 in Bugis Junction, Singapore.

IMG20180124133847.jpg

There's even a smaller version on the side.

The lady is bringing the FU sign which means good luck.

All photos in this blog are mine. This is my entry to @tpot's Contest No. 10. I hope you like it.

ablaire.png

Sort:  

This is an amazing post. But I believe that's an artificial flower right? cause that won't qualify as entry. The purpose is to get the natural beauty out there. :(

Ohhh. No worries. Now I know :). Till the next contest then. :)

Nice photo, and in fact nice photos. It's cool that you included the second photo, to give us a better perspective on just how much people will do in Singapore to spruce up the sites and make every spot so interesting.

Thanks!

The light is not really good, but overall okay with camera phone !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87