The Stream -- Ant Farm [vol. 3]

in #flow5 years ago (edited)

DISCLAIMER:: This post is part of an ongoing stream of consciousness series. While each part can be enjoyed as a standalone piece, they will be best experienced when read in order. If you'd like to read from the beginning, the first part can be found here.

Copy of the stream(1).pngsrc

* Ant Farm *

Cats and Rabbits
share in the laughter.
The birdhouse will fall...
They wait below, eagerly.

But this bird has flown..

The limb submits,
the house
crashes
to the ground..

The seeds are scattered
across the terrain..
Some on the pavement,
Some on the astroturf,
some on the soil..

The birds fly down to peck up
that on the pavement..
The rabbits and possums eat
those on their turf..
The cats eat the birds.

I am Blind,
with my walking stick,
I descend the stairs.
My hands
extended for safety..

It starts to rain and
I let it..

It's my dream after all..

I am lost in a damp cave,
rain drums against the surface,
a stream of water races
past my feet
going down
deeper..

I turn around,
My bearing is gone.
Is it further down into the core of the cave
That I will find light,
or
is it
back outside
again?


src

This is Part Three, penultimate post of a stream of consciousness writing series. Part Two can be found here and Part Four, the conclusion, can be found here. Comments, critiques, opinions are welcome in the comments. I hope you are looking forward to the continuation of this series.

Until Then...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79