Dani Belle Dances

in #flow7 years ago

I know what it feels like to lose myself in the dance.

When the music is what is moving me there is no conscious choice of what to do with arms, no planned steps for my feet, no timing or counting or measuring.. just flow.

This to me, is the ultimate letting go.

Feeling into the space shared with the musician, fingers upon their instrument tuned into the vibration and responding to the rhythm of this one place, this one time that we give and take, rise then break -- not moving, no we are BEING the movement together..

Antennae up we are receiving then feeding back into that space for each other to return, restore, regenerate and then draw from once more in a tumblingly coherent yet unexpectedly fresh breath of pause and motion...sensor-e-motion..

...and sound... there has always been the sound, and now I have the sight...

For what I did not know before seeing this video is what it looks like to the viewer, when I Become.. The Danced.

(

)

I'm grateful for this reflection, and hope you like it :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your passion dcomposing. I also very much enjoy letting the music flow through me and expressing the music through my body as I let go of and move through any judgments or insecurities or burdens of the day that may want to come up within me. Definitely a "moment for me" that is a pleasure to give to myself every once in a while.

Wonderful to watch you move. Thanks for sharing this video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35