What Beer To Drink For Thanksgiving

in #florida7 years ago

I always have a dilemma when it comes to the decision of what beer I want to drink. With football on all day and being November, all I think about is how the air should be crisp and cold which gives a nice chill. That puts me towards the stouts or porters. This time of year the breweries are putting out their winter "warmers", holiday-ish style beers that make you want to just enjoy a nice day with the family. However, here in Florida its going to be about mid 80's with sun blaring but with a "not so humid" feel (A beautiful spring day really). Most of the day will be outside by the pool with the game in the background. I digress, so lets get back to the topic, what beer to drink for this family gathering and over-eating day.

  1. Game 1 Vikings vs. Lions: Cranberry Hef- Due South Brewery (release on Nov. 21st) If this is anything like last year, its a fantastically refreshing (and I am not a cranberry lover).
  2. Game 2 Rams vs. Cowboys: 6 Hop IPA- Rogue Ales & Spirits. For some reason when I am going to eat a big meal I like to have a beer that has a little bite to it and some earthy tones. I haven't had this in a long time (based on my Untappd checkin) so this will be a nice re-pour.
    3 Game 3 Giants vs. Redskins: Chardonnay Barrel Aged Undefeated Saison- Funky Buhdda Brewery. I have not had this yet but after a big feast this may be a nice go-between before dessert.
  3. Dessert: Bourbon Barrel Aged Morning Wood (Louisville variant)- Funky Buhdda Brewery. I am sticking with FB for the night cap as the Living Series batches are strong and very, very tasty. Perfect for a beer to sit, relax, and enjoy dessert.

There you have it, my beer selections for Thanksgiving. If you want recommendations leave a comment and I can try to help you out.

Happy Turkey day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44