You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Plans is for Amateurs | Floor Lessons - Chapter 1

"Germans are somewhat famous for being on time, it's somewhat of a mindfuck obsession of our culture you could say."

My grandmother and a bunch of my extended family are German and this strikes me as very true. She would always be mad at me if I was "late" which meant I was less than 15 minutes early lol.

Haha yeah sometimes planning does more harm than good but it takes a couple of experiences like yours to figure that out.

Sort:  

You have been on journeys and know how tough it can be when one tries to cling to some illusory idea - it only gets worse and worse. ahaha.
Not to say that plans are always bad, but if I am not willing to change then they most certainly become a chain on my feet.

Compared to other people in Germany I am fairly good with being easy about not being on time, but three hours was just too hardcore ahaha. It's a cultural thing for sure. Which is why Italians and Mexicans have given me real gifts through their ease of approach. I am eagerly trying to find the middle ground <3

Appreciate your time my friend!

If your born in germany,then you already have more conditioning.. Ich wohnt dort drei jarhen im gesamt, die meistens in die ost, fuck! Die leute umgefarh 35 hatte ein crazy kindheit ùberlebt

No problem. You always write good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58909.47
ETH 2315.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46