Another flixbus story.

in #flixbus6 years ago (edited)

"Out" is his first word to her.
apparently she had an extra bag outside, and now it's in the hold, and the busdriver didn't get his cash-in-hand unregistered payout for the privilege : Some flixbus personnel on the ground outside had given her the OK to put the bag inside.

"You pay 4 euros, or you get out."

"no problem - send me a bill."

"No, you pay right now - or you leave."

"i'll call the police."

You want police? Ok. No need to call, i will ask security and they will put you out.

Why is the whole bus just sitting here ignoring this exchange? I pull out my phone and start lowkey recording.
He goes outside, i look for my wallet. (I know this is exactly the kind of shit i can get away with, speaking the language. )
I follow the busdriver to the front as he leaves the bus. He comes back, i hold out 4 euro's - two by two - and tell him: There's no need for a mess. Let's just get this bus rolling.
"But I already called security?"
And there's no need for that.
"This is not right, that you're standing up for her now. Look, you are behaving, but she is giving me a big mouth. She needs to pay, not you"
I don't care if she pays or I do, and neither should you. (This last part I feel i shouldn't have said, because he begins wriggling his way past me up the steps into the hallway. I go back and sit down to watch the exchange, as I see a tall brown man in a black jacket enter the bus , peering around with those mission eyes. He speaks French, so he translates with her. She agrees to pay, and starts sifting for coins. "Racist" she says to him. The air charges up with electricity, the driver recoils, the security guard tries to caution her to stay calm. Scuffling around in her wallet, she only has three euro's - which the bus driver seems not too displeased about. She puts them back in her pocket and look around a bit lost. Who carries cash anymore?
I do. Again I go forward, and reach out with the coins. The guard points at my hand. "See?" She holds up her hand, I deposit them, she drops them in the bus driver's hand - no touching. He holds up the coins with an air of triumph, pointing at me with his other hand. "See? Racist?" "No, you are." The bus driver turns to the front. Over his shoulder, the security guard gives me a thumbs up and a smile. The bus driver is practically pushing him through.
The men walk to the front, and the one who's job it is to drive the bus gets on with it.
Turns out I wasn't filming, which is a pity. But it does free me up to embellish this story to fit my agenda - whatever it may be.

Sort:  

Your writing is as immersive as being in your presence, you really have a thing for telling tales from an almost palpable proximity.

I had a few Flixbus stories of my own of a similar calibre, it's such a cartel... it attracts so many situations like this to it, and everyone is basically forced to use it for its sheer price dominance and monopoly state that it has become. But always a great opportunity for all involved to learn something (especially those who need it most it seems ahahaha)

So happy to see you on here my brother. Hope you're doing well, and your lovely mrs.
cya in 5
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66