it whistled in the night one time...two times...no more!

in #flight5 years ago

fly
fly
fly
fly
.
.
.
.
NOW, crash and burn.................................
.
.
.
welcome my childish imp to thy heavenly fire....today's dish is sorrow with a dash of politics!
Children are welcome from earlier ages.
We WON'T discriminate based on your gender or race. poof!
That was for the land of the living...the stupid...the delusional weirdos who taught peace at school!
Who taught violence on TV.
My grandma once smiled a toothless smile when I asked her how she was.
The year was of innocence and mushrooms.
They grew lilies in the backyard.
We had ice cream.
Tonight I smoked those memories away....................... puffed up hopes!
How peaceful she dies, my grandma, in oblivion....her teeth won't fit in my mouth anymore.
Wear black, dad said, like the night.
But that's the best time, I said, dreams come true.
.
.
.
Please forgive the dry eyes; they may never rain for the sky.
Come and hug your grandma one last time, dad said.
But she's dead, I replied, she'll never know it was me.
It's okay, mom mumbled, she won't smell the stench of death on you anymore.
.
.
.
From now on, I will walk. Flying is for birds......
And.....my granddaughter....my lily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71