You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Careful Booking Economy vs. Basic Economy Flight Tickets & My Analysis of Overpriced, Underbooked Hawaiian Airlines Interisland Flights Between OGG and ITO

in #flight6 years ago

Yup agree. Whenever I'm doing my trips within Europe, I always go booking on Easyjet, Vueling, or Norwegian Air ... those 3 are my top low-cost carrier choices in Europe.

But interesting this year, while searching for European fares... even the low-cost carriers are a bit more expensive then in previous summers when booking my flights. I remember I used to get cheap Paris to Madrid flights on Vueling or Easyjet for usually around $75 one way ... but now I have to pay $150+ LOL ... ah it's the life, the way airline tickets are haha.

Sort:  

Yes. Low cost carriers now have really cheap prices from time to time and for specific dates and destinations. They make promotions and are more aggressive on ads when they need to get more attention from the public.
Those flights at 1€ that were very common when the low cost carriers were launched in the market only appears, nowadays, from time to time and for very specific dates and destinations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84