You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPHERICAL, CIRCULAR, FLAT, CONCAVE, OR CONVEX EARTH?

in #flatearth7 years ago

I live next door to Koreshan State Park. Founders of a community there had a level experiment to test their theory that the earth was hollow and we are on the inside. The last member of the community held those beliefs until she saw the moon landing on TV.

Sort:  

Not sure what you're getting at...?

Local trivia. I was going to look up her name, but I am in the middle of yard work, commenting during my breaks. I guess what I was getting at is television is an incredibly powerful tool for controlling what people think, and in the 70's it was the only game in town.

Poor thing that last member! She gave up her belief for another belief – the moon landing hoax...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40