You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flat Earth - Jesse Kozlowski Lake Pontchartrain Soundly Marriot photo - responding to a comment on my last video.

in #flatearth7 years ago

I don't deny that refraction exists but I question the mechanics of it as it pertains to a globe. I can't help if people interpret this as proof of a flat Earth, it was never suggested and I tried to be intellectually honest by stating that what we see is not possible on a flat Earth either, without refraction of course. Anyway, since you seem to understand refraction so well, maybe you could show me or make a simple diagram explaining the downward curve of light over a bulge of water?

Sort:  

Not sure what you are questioning about refraction. It's quite well studied and you could just... well... look up why that happens.

http://piecubed.co.uk/atmospheric-refraction/

you want you to post more beautiful, so that we can all see and you can vote a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49