You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flat Earth Society

in #flatearth7 years ago

Great blog, I'm glad I found it. These people have probably never left their parents basement long enough to explore the town, let alone the sky or the earth.
You think people can't be brainwashed? think again. :-)
I simply tell them...I watch the Sun coming at me for 6 hours and after high noon goes away from me for 6 hours, It does not change in size and does not arc. They stop talking after that ( Usually LOL ) how could it get back to the starting point in the same amount of time?
Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you @codypanama! Well, I don't mind having doubts or different point of view or even trying to change whole modern science. I just mind the way how somebody is doing it. Brainwashed is the exact word for that. And even if all the evidence were faked I just tell everyone; go south of equator and if you don't see the Northern star anymore that's it! You'we proven it! You should be able to see it from any point on the Flat Earth.

oh I don't beat them up or anything, they either listen to reason or they don't. when they quote NASA well....Never A Straight Answer The are not only Government but Military, They would lie when the truth would suit them better. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52