Sort:  

This video is no proof either way and certainly doesnt further the discussion.

Maybe he should have got in a private plane to the edge and brought back video evidence. That would be something more concrete at least!

Honestly I don't believe that there is any evidence he or other can provide that will be concrete enough for some because their minds are made up...private jet, balloon or whatever. BTW, there are videos of smaller planes and the pilots saw the same thing, so private plane won't make a difference. There are also numerous balloon shots as well. Same thing...flat, even though, from the math, they should see the curve at that particular altitude. From my understanding, D Marble posted the video or experiment because someone or some people suggested that he "just look out of the window" and he will see the curvature. That didn't happen. Ironically I just came across pictures I took from an April flight I was on and it is flat.

I forgot to say, yes it is proof that there is no curve to be seen when he got on the flight and looked out the window. Like my other comment, a private plane won't matter. It will render the same results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52