THE 100 WORD CHALLENGE (Original flash fiction) - Episode 2, The Deal

in #flash-fiction8 years ago

I run excitedly up my apartment stairs. Each step invigorated by all the adventures we have been planning for all these years.

It’s finally going to happen. All those sleepless nights have been worth it.

“Babe!” I call out excitedly, as I slam open the front door.

“They agreed to the deal. $20 million! Our dreams will finally be realised!”

She lifts up her gaze slowly.

"You’re finally home. I’ve been looking for an opportunity to tell you over the past few weeks, but you’ve been too busy.

“It’s cancer! They said I only got three more weeks.”

Sort:  

Love these little stories you are writing! It really makes me stop to rethink the purpose to everything I am doing.

Thanks Victor

Good post, but why #cn tag?

Good point @abit. I'm jhust so use to including the cn tag, maybe because I feel a part of the Chinese community.

Will be more careful when using the cn tag in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62